Professor Henry Snaith FRS and Professor Philipp Kukura honoured in the 2018 Blavatnik Awards for Young Scientists

Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 11:00

Congratulations to Professor Henry Snaith FRS (Department of Physics) and Professor Philipp Kukura (Department of Chemistry) who have both been honoured in the 2018 Blavatnik Awards.

Professor Henry Snaith has won the prestigious 2018 Blavatnik Award in the Physical Sciences and Engineering category for his prioneering research on the development of metal halide perovskite solar cells. For more information about Professor Snaith's research team, please click here.

​Professor Philip Kukura has been named one of two finalists in the Chemistry category for 'pioneering efforts in ultrafast vibronic spectroscopy and ultrasensitive optical microscopy that are transforming our ability to detect, view and thereby study the properties and interactions of biological macromolecules.'  For more information about Professor Kukura's research, see here.

More information about the 2018 Blavatnik Awards can be found here.